European Border Breakers Awards

European Border Breakers Awards
European Border Breakers Awards

Project Info

Client : European Border Breaker Awards
Date : 2012 - Present
Location : Netherlands
Categories :
Press Kit : Download

About the Project

With the European Border Breakers Awards, the European Commission and the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) wish to highlight the success of 10 debuting European artists in selling albums and touring outside their home territory. The annual prize, which is presented at Europe’s biggest live music industry gathering Eurosonic Noorderslag, aims to stimulate the cross-border circulation of artists’ works and to highlight Europe’s great musical diversity. Former winners include Stromae, Emeli Sandé, Adele, Woodkid, Mumford & Sons, Lykke Li, Disclosure, Katie Melua, The Ting Tings, Nico & Vinz, KT Tunstall, Afrojack and Zedd.