Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE), the world’s largest festival and business conference for electronic music, today announced the first selection of artists for 2019. Among them are Amelie Lens (BE), Carl Cox (GB), DJ Nobu (JP), Helena Hauff (DE), Identified Patient (NL), Jeff Mills (US), Martin Garrix (NL), Nastia (UA), New Order (GB), Sevn Alias (NL), SOPHIE (GB), Tchami (FR), The Black Madonna (US) and Tiësto (NL). The organisers expect to welcome 400,000 visitors for the 24th edition.

The five day and night gathering runs from October 16th-20th, 2019 and is the world’s most extensive festival and conference program for electronic music, offering a broad range of art, film, photography, alongside music and the latest trends in technology and social good.

Alongside the popularity of the night and day program from national and international visitors, the organisers see growing interest in the conference ADE Sound Lab, the daytime cultural activities and the live electronic music and sustainability focuses in both the festival and conference program.

ADE 2018 featured more than 2,500 artists and 600 speakers in 200 locations. In previous communications, ADE’s organisers announced France will be the 2019 Focus Country, that the opening concert will feature SOHN & Metropole Orkest, and that ADE LIVE and ADE Green will return to this year’s program.

The latest announced keynote speakers include Interaction designer and media artist Christopher Bauder, Group Vice President of Tencent Music Entertainment Andy Ng and head of AEG Studios Raymond Roker. They join the already announced Amazon Chief Technology Officer Dr. Werner Vogels and Lisa Ellis, Soundcloud’s global head of music and artist relations amongst others.

The complete festival and conference program will be announced in the coming months.
Keep up to date with all the ADE news and annoucnements here:

Among the first selection of artists are:
999999999 (IT), Abstract Division (NL), Acid Mondays (GB), Afrojack (NL), Agoria (FR), Alesso (SE), Âme (DE), Amelie Lens (BE), Anetha (FR), Ann Clue (DE), Anna (BR), Antal (NL), Armin van Buuren (NL), Ben Klock (DE), Ben UFO (GB), Boef (NL), Bonobo (US), Boris Brejcha (DE), Bradley Zero (GB), Broederliefde (NL), Carl Cox (GB), Catching Flies (GB), Charlotte de Witte (BE), Chelina Manuhutu (NL), Chocolate Puma (NL), Chris Liebing (DE), Christopher Coe (AU), Craig Richards (GB), David August (DE), Dave Clarke (GB), Dax J (GB), Dele Sosimi (GB), Deniro (NL), Denis Sulta (GB), Derrick May (US), Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike (BE), Dixon (DE), DJ Nobu (JP), Ferro (NL), Fideles (IT), FJAAK (DE), Floating Points (GB), GOOSE (BE), HAAi (AU), Helena Hauff (DE), I-F (NL), Identified Patient (NL), Jamie Jones (GB), Jane Fitz (GB), Jeff Mills (US), Jennifer Cardini (FR), Job Jobse (NL), Jon Hopkins (GB), Joris Voorn (NL), Joseph Capriati (IT), Josylvio (NL), Joy Orbison (GB), Kamma (NL), KI/KI (NL), Kobosil (DE), Kölsch (DK), Kraak & Smaak (NL), Legowelt (NL), Lil Kleine (NL), Lucas & Steve (NL), Luigi Madonna (IT), Maceo Plex (US), Malaa (FR), Marcel Dettmann (DE), Marco Faraone (IT), Markus Schulz (DE), Martin Garrix (NL), Mat Playford (GB), Mathame (IT), Matrixxman (US), Metropole Orkest (NL), Mind Against (IT), Modeselektor (DE), Monoloc (DE), Motor City Drum Ensemble (DE), Mr. Scruff (GB), Nastia (UA), Netsky (BE), New Order (GB), Nina Kurtela (HR), ONIPA (GB), Orbital (GB), Pat Thomas & Kwashibu Area Band (GH), Patrice Bäumel (DE), Paula Tape (IT), Paula Temple (DE), Poke (NL), Quazar (NL), Raresh (RO), Rebekah (GB), Reinier Zonneveld (NL), Reiss (NL), Ricardo Villalobos (CL), Richie Hawtin (CA), Robert Hood (US), Rødhåd (DE), Ronnie Flex (NL), Rüfüs Du Sol (AU), RY X (AU), Saytek (DE), Seth Troxler (US), Sevn Alias (NL), SNTS (DE), SOHN (GB), Soil & ‘Pimp’ Sessions (JP), Sonja Moonear (CH), SOPHIE (GB), Stephan Bodzin (DE), Steve Rachmad (NL), Sven Väth (DE), Tale Of Us (IT), Tchami (FR), The Black Madonna (US), The Bloody Beetroots (IT), The Hacker (FR), Theydream (CH), Tiësto (NL), Voigtmann (GB), Volvox (US), Weval (NL), Whiney (GB), Willaris. K (AU), Young Marco (NL).

For tickets, more information about ADE and an overview of announced artists:

The Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) is organised by The Amsterdam Dance Event Foundation,

Founding Partner: Buma