ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag), the key exchange for emerging European music, confirms another 105 up-and-coming European acts to play at the annual four-day showcase festival and music conference.
Elmiene, gugusar, MARO, Ona Mafalda, Pip Blom, Ploegendienst, Reinel Bakole, slowshift, The Vices, Viji, and more are confirmed to play at ESNS24. Festival tickets and conference registrations are available now.

Playing at ESNS
The 105 new acts that are confirmed to play at ESNS 2024 are:
Ada Oda (be), AGGRASOPPAR (fo), Angie (fr), Ão (be), ARAI (at), Bad Daughter (hr), Batbait (ch), BEX (at), Birrd (fr), BLUAI (be), Bo Milli (no), Brass Rave Unit (nl), BROCKHOFF (de), CATT (de), CHAiLD (lu), Chica Chica (nl), COLLIGNON (nl), Conchúr White (ie), crème solaire (ch), Cucamaras (uk-eng), Daniela Pes (it), Divorce From New York (es), Dlina Volny (by), Dottie Andersson (se), Duckshell (hu), ELASI (it), Elmiene (uk-eng), English Teacher (uk-eng), Fat Dog (uk-eng), Grand Sun (pt), gugusar (is), Güner Künier (de), Gunmoll (nl), Habla de mí en presente (es), Heave Blood & Die (no), Hei’An (si), Hippotraktor (be), Humour (uk-sco), I Love You Honey Bunny (cz), iedereen (de), IGNEA (ua), Iron Jinn (nl), ISHA (nl), Jana Mila (nl), jazzygold (fo), Júlia Colom (es), Julia Sabaté (nl), Kay Slice (nl), Kimyan Law (at), LA ÉLITE (es), Lambrini Girls (uk-eng), Le Boom (ie), Leatherette (it), LEILA (ch), Los Sara Fontan (es), Loupe (nl), Lucky Lo (dk), MARO (pt), Master Peace (uk-eng), MAURINO (nl), Melin Melyn (uk-wal), Mickael Karkousse (be), Mihail (ro), Morpheus (nl), Nathalie Froehlich (ch), NFNR (ua), Ona Mafalda (es), Pablopablo (es), Pip Blom (nl), Plié (lt), Ploegendienst (nl), Pol (nl), Polymoon (fi), Pommelien Thijs (be), Primaat (nl), Promis3 (be), Psyché (it), Quique (nl), Raghd (se), Reinel Bakole (be), Rens, Jaïr & Ome Uncle (nl), ROLROLROL (nl), ROSEYE (nl), Sekou (uk-eng), Sharktank (at), Shell Beach (hu), sinks (cz), slowshift (no), SUBFICTION (nl), Tamara Kramar (sk), The Indien (nl), The Love Buzz (ie), The Royston Club (uk-wal), The Vices (nl), The Winston Brothers (de), UNIVERSITY (uk-eng), Us (fi), UTO (fr), Uzi Freyja (fr), Vévaki (is), Viji (at), W!ZARD (fr), Wax Museum (de), Yaro Mila (nl), Yoni Mayraz (uk-eng), and Yung Dada (nl). 

With just a few spots left to complete the line-up, discover all the artists here and stay tuned for the last names to be announced in the coming weeks.

ESNS Exchange 20 years
At ESNS24, the ESNS Exchange programme celebrates its 20-year anniversary of supporting new European talent. The European talent exchange programme traces its roots back to 2003. The primary objective of ESNS Exchange was, and still is, to forge a robust network among stakeholders, with the aim of facilitating, supporting, inspiring, and promoting the unrestricted global circulation of creative European musical talent.

ESNS Exchange will host several events and panels during ESNS in January. ESNS Exchange is funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission and is organised in collaboration with Yourope, the export offices and the media partner EBU.

Saturday at ESNS24
ESNS shifts its focus to the Netherlands on Saturday. Industry delegates will return to De Oosterpoort for a third day of the music conference on Saturday, making it the main business hub for the European music industry during the entire three-day music conference. Starting at 3 PM, the full-day conference programme blends seemlessly into a buzzing music event for the annual Noorderslag festival, where Dutch acts traditionally showcase their talent. The full-day programme at De Oosterpoort makes Noorderslag more efficient and also upscales its hospitality towards industry delegates.

ESNS tickets are available at
Buy festival tickets here:

Registrations for the ESNS conference are available at
Register now

ESNS24 will take place from January 17 – 20, 2024 in Groningen, the Netherlands.

About ESNS
ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) is a non-profit organisation and independent platform dedicated to promoting and discovering new European and Dutch music.

Founded in 1986, ESNS annually hosts the annual four-day showcase festival and music conference across venues in Groningen, the Netherlands. Uncover the most enthralling emerging European (Eurosonic) and Dutch (Noorderslag) acts ranging from mainstream pop to progressive finds during the festival, which sets the stage for leading European festivals. Expand your knowledge of industry-leading topics and innovation during the conference, geared at trailblazing the music industry towards a sustainable future.

ESNS has proven essential in breaking new European acts into live music scenes throughout Europe and beyond. Launched in 1986, the showcase festival has an impressive history and proven track record of kickstarting the international careers of artists like Altin Gün, Alina Pash, Arlo Parks, Baby Volcano, Deki Alem, Dua Lipa, Fontaines D.C., girl in red, Hania Rani, The Haunted Youth, July Jones, Meduza, Priya Ragu, Pongo, Queralt Lahoz, Sigrid, Tramhaus, Trupa Trupa, and Wet Leg.

Press accreditation
Press is required to request press accreditation to attend the festival. Find all the information on acquiring accreditation to both the festival and the conference on the online press centre of ESNS.

Nikki McNeill | Global Publicity