Meet the nominees for the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards 2020
The European sound of today and tomorrow

On 20th September the nominees for the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards 2020 were announced at the Reeperbahn Festival in Hamburg, Germany. This annual EU prize for popular and contemporary music celebrates emerging artists who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow.

The 16 outstanding artists nominated for the Music Moves Europe Talent;
5K HD (AT)
Anna Leone (SE)
Beast in Black (FI)
Charlotte Adigéry (BE)
Flohio (UK)
Fontaines D.C. (IE)
girl in red (NO)
Harmed (HU)
Hugo Helmig (DK)
Kimberose (FR)
Meduza (IT)
Naaz (NL)
Perfect Son (PL)
Pongo (PT)
Tribade (ES)

An international jury will select eight winners. From all 16 nominees, music fans across Europe will also vote for their favourite artist, the  Public Choice Award winner. All the winners will be revealed during the award ceremony on 17 January 2020 at ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) Groningen, The Netherlands.

Each winner selected by the jury will receive a prize worth € 10.000,- to be spent towards promoting their international careers.  Moreover, the winner of the Public Choice Award 2020 will also receive a prize of €5.000,-.

Celebrating European Talent
Compared to Anglo-American music, the total percentage of music originating from continental Europe is relatively small. The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are designed to accelerate the international careers of upcoming European artists.

Music Moves Europe
Music is one of the most popular forms of art, widely consumed, and a vibrant expression of Europe’s cultural diversity. Music Moves Europe, the overarching framework for the European Commission’s initiatives and actions in support of the European music sector, and Creative Europe, the EU funding programme for the culture and audiovisual sectors, aim to help the music sector flourish by, among other things, supporting the annual Music Moves Europe Talent Awards.

The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are organised by ESNS and Reeperbahn Festival in partnership with Yourope, Independent Music Companies Association (IMPALA), International Music Managers Forum (IMMF), Liveurope, Live DMA, European Music Exporters Exchange (EMEE), Digital Music Europe (DME) and media partner European Broadcasting Union (EBU), with support from the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, Province of Groningen and the City of Groningen. The awards are implemented in close cooperation with the European Commission and financially supported by Creative Europe.