Screen Shot 2013-11-26 at 09.04.56

Nina Kraviz returns to Rekids with her first release of original material since 2011’s self-titled debut album. The Mr Jones EPs sees the Russian DJ & producer unveiling updated reworked versions of early material, alongside brand new productions and a collaboration with Detroit’s Luke Hess.

“‘Mr Jones’ is one of my first songs made in Moscow in 2008, which I revisited this year, along with two other previously unreleased tracks – ‘Sheer’ and ‘So Wrong’. Mister Jones is a person who is always looking for truth around him and brave enough to always say what he thinks – there will be three different mastered versions of the track on the EP. Sheer was one my first techno tracks – all the vocals featured are mine.

‘Desire’, ‘Black White’ and ‘Remember’ are the new tracks: ‘Desire’ was freshly made in my Berlin studio one month ago, while ‘Black White’ is a weird track partly recorded in a Miami hotel room. ‘Remember’ is my collaboration with Luke Hess, produced and recorded by us both in Luke’s Detroit studio earlier this year – there will also be an alternative version of the track for the digital release”.

Nina Kraviz – Mr Jones – REKIDS077 (Digital Release)

1: Desire
2: Mr Jones (Original 2008 Home Listening Mix)
3: Mr Jones (Mix 1)
4: Mr Jones (Mix 2)
5: Remember (Epic Moment Mix) [*With Luke Hess]
6: Remember [*With Luke Hess]
7: Black White
8: So Wrong
9: Sheer
10: Sheer (Too Much Going On Neurotic Mix)